Creative Crews

We are an integrative architectural firm practicing architecture, interior design, landscape design, and urban design focused on creating designs that:

1) Responds to the people

2) Grows out of necessity

3) Reflects the tectonic of construction and materials

4) Integrates architectural knowledge critically for its boundless, progressive quality

5) Embraces the locality

6) Traces the dormant past of the context to explore its hidden potential based on our constraints, culture, social structure, and regulations

7) Synchronizes with the geographical context


CREWS

Puiphai Khunawat

Director
puiphai.k@creative-crews.com

Puiphai started her career, working in Singapore at award winning firm – WOHA, where she became the associate in 2006. In 2008, she co-founded WOHA (Thailand) which later in 2010 changed to be Somdoon Architects. At present, she is the founder and Director of Creative Crews Ltd. The projects which she was in charge as the project director ranging from high rise and low rise housing projects, commercial mixed developments such as office and hotel to institutional projects such as library and museum.

Her projects were recognized by international publication and award organizations for instance Siamese Gioia condominium, received citation award from Architectural Association of Siamese Architects and Siamese Ratchakru condominium was shortlisted for Best Tall building award organized by CTBUH (Council on Tall Building and Urban Habitat).

Apart from practicing, Puiphai also serves as judge in several Architectural competitions, gives lecture and being guest critic in various Architectural schools and Universities, for example Chulalongkorn university in Bangkok, Thailand and Graz University of Technology in Austria.


Ekkachan Eiamananwattana

Director
ekkachan.e@creative-crews.com

Co-founded Creative Crews with Puiphai in 2016, Ekkachan provides different range of architectural background. Apart from his degree in Master of Advanced Studies in Urban Design from ETH Zurich, his profession was in pursuit for civic and cultural programs since he worked with W Architects in Singapore. He was involved in projects from multiple disciplines addressing different scales and contexts. This enabled his multitude comprehension of urban elements in architectural aspect. His engagement of various architecture was evidenced through such as Revitalisation of national heritage Victoria Theatre and Concert Hall; Rejuvenation of invaluable collection of Sir Raffle’s collections via Lee Kong Chian Natural History Museum. Furthermore, his projects have been recognized by international publications and awards. Educational Resource Centre later on became the landmark for Singapore University Town.

In parallel with above, Ekkachan also works as academics. He lectures, and serves as studio master in Kasetsart University for urban research and design program and architectural program in Bangkok University.


Aue-Aut Angpanitcharoen
Architectural Designer
aue-aut.a@creative-crews.com
Arsarn Suphajunyawat
Senior Architect
arsarn.s@creative-crews.com
Aphitchaya Wongnitchakul
Senior Architect
aphitchaya.w@creative-crews.com
Chalankiat Sukhathummo
Associate Architect
chalankiat.s@creative-crews.com
Chutimon Weerasakul
Architectural Designer
chutimon.w@creative-crews.com
Janejira Hu
Architect
janejira.h@creative-crews.com
Junjira Jennarong
Administrative Officer
junjira.j@creative-crews.com
Jirakit Panomphongphaisarn
Architect
jirakit.p@creative-crews.com
Kawinwarong Ingadhamrong
Architectural Designer
kawinwarong.i@creative-crews.com
Manita Khoobaramee
Architectural Designer
manita.k@creative-crews.com
Nidanuch Arunamata
Administrative Officer
nidanuch.a@creative-crews.com
Napattararat Komnatchanan
Architectural Designer
napattararat.k@creative-crews.com
Nantarat Tadpai
Manager
nantarat.t@creative-crews.com
Nichakorn Wamasuree
Architectural Designer
nichakorn.w@creative-crews.com
Pakorn Kongsavat
Architectural Designer
pakorn.k@creative-crews.com
Phatraphong Kumthongmak
Architect
phatraphong.k@creative-crews.com
Pattara Klinkesorn
Architect
pattara.k@creative-crews.com
Piyawan Srisawat
Architectural Designer
piyawan.s@creative-crews.com
Rachaphong Suesubanand
Urban Architect
rachaphong.s@creative-crews.com
Somhathai Phurungruang
Architectural Designer
somhathai.p@creative-crews.com
Songpol Sakdasak
Architect
songpol.s@creative-crews.com
Takdanai Raktawat
Senior Architect
takdanai.r@creative-crews.com
Varisdha Dhakoorabutr
Architectural Designer
varisdha.k@creative-crews.com
Waraluk Panthongkham
Associate Architect
waraluk.p@creative-crews.com
Wipawin Piriyodom
Architect
wipawin.p@creative-crews.com